Dear Reader,

I am back from a very busy 6 months of life. I’ve moved to Indiana, wrapped up my Bachelor’s degree and am taking online courses to advance my design skills. Plans for the farm are still on hold, though a business plan is in the works.

I am looking forward to a field day with the University of Illinois Extension Office. The topics covered will have to do with Preparing for Extended Season Production. We will be learning how to build hoop houses and how to grow vegetables well into the fall season. I am excited! I will be able to use this knowledge on my farm someday to build a hoop house for the BUTTERFLIES!!! If you are interested in registering for the September 14th, 2013 Field Day in Pembroke Township (Kankakee County), Illinois, please click here.

Moving to Indiana has been an adventure. I made my way recently to Indiana Dunes National Park & Lakeshore. FUN!!! All trails have access to the beach. Here is a photo of that day:

Indiana Dunes

I would definitely recommend the trails to anyone visiting the area! Don’t forget your cooler and floaties! 🙂

Blessings,

Stephanie S